Abigail Aiken receives award

Abigail Aiken, an Expert in Evidence-Based Reproductive Care, Wins the 22nd David N. Kershaw Award and Prize

Nov. 15, 2022
The University of Texas at Austin professor Abigail Aiken has been selected to receive the 
Patrick Bixler

UT researchers are working with City staff and community groups to build an Austin-wide climate atlas

Nov. 2, 2022
Providing solutions for Austin communities that might be at the highest risk for climate-related hazards will be the focus of a new NASA-funded study at The University of Texas at Austin.
LBJ Faculty

LBJ School hiring faculty in public management, econ + more!

Nov. 2, 2022
The LBJ School is excited to share that we are growing our faculty ranks with several new positions.

Transition to solar starts with community-based nonprofits, new research finds

Oct. 26, 2022
One Houston-based nonprofit has turned a landfill into a solar farm. New research shows how nonprofits can lead the way.
Peniel Joseph and Estevan Delgado

LBJ School of Public Affairs receives 2022 NASPAA Diversity Award

Oct. 20, 2022
The LBJ School of Public Affairs at The University of Texas at Austin has been selected to receive the 2022 NASPAA Diversity Award.  This award recognizes a public policy, affairs or administration

Bird Runningwater, Chris Rodriguez to be honored for public impact during LBJ School outstanding alumni awards

Aug. 18, 2022
The LBJ School at The University of Texas at Austin has named the winners of the 2022 outstanding alumni awards: filmmaker and producer Bird Runningwater (MPAff '96) and disability advocate Chris R

Public policy courses this fall

Aug. 12, 2022
The LBJ School is pleased to offer nearly 100 classes this fall to equip future public policy professionals with the skills they will need to lead and succeed.