Events

Investing in America's Workforce: Improving Outcomes for Workers and Employers

Wed Oct 4
8:00 am
to Fri Oct 6
5:00 pm
AT&T Conference Center

Hear from four Federal Reserve presidents and leading experts in workforce development at the Investing in America's Workforce conference, hosted by the Federal Reserve System in collaboration with the LBJ School, the Ray Marshall Center for the Study of Human Resources, the John H. Heldrich Center for Workforce Development at Rutgers University and the W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research.

Fri Sep 15
12:15 pm

The Center for Health and Social Policy (CHASP) invites all LBJ students interested in social policy issues to the annual CHASP Student Welcome Lunch to learn about the center and the Social Policy Network student and alumni group.

Read more
Mon Oct 2
5:00 pm
Washington Convention Center, Washington, DC

Prospective students – come meet LBJ School admissions staff in person at the Idealist Grad Fair in Washington, DC.

Read more
Thu Oct 5
5:00 pm
University of Illinois, UIC Forum, Chicago

Prospective students – come meet LBJ School admissions staff in person at the Idealist Grad Fair in Chicago.

Read more
Thu Oct 12
5:00 pm
L.A. Convention Center, Hall B, Los Angeles, California

Prospective students – come meet LBJ School admissions staff in person at the Idealist Grad Fair in Los Angeles.

Read more
Sat Nov 18
8:30 am
to Sun Nov 19
6:30 pm

An annual gathering of professionals in executive education who come together to discuss topics and innovations in the fields of management, executive development and professional development. Visit the website at http://universityexecedconference.com/

Read more
Thu Jan 11
8:00 am
to Sat Jan 13
6:00 pm

The 2018 Austin Forum is a gathering of mid-level diplomats from the US, Europe and Central/South America. They come together to discuss challenges and solutions within the topics of diplomacy and statecraft.

Read more