Skip Navigation

Commencement 2011

The statements made here represent the speakers' own thoughts. Neither the LBJ School of Public Affairs, The University of Texas at Austin, nor any organization providing support for this effort necessarily endorses the views and statements included here.


The Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs 2011 Commencement ceremony took place on May 21, 2011 featuring a convocation address by Deputy Secretary of Agriculture Kathleen A. Merrigan, and LBJ School alumnus. Dean Robert Hutchings opens the ceremony. Naaima Khan was the 2011 class speaker.