CenTex ASPA Awards Sherri Greenberg Public Administration Educator of the Year; 10 students also receive special recognition

One LBJ School faculty member and 10 students received awards and accolades at the annual Public Service Recognition Week ceremonies held by the Central Texas Chapter of the American Society of Public Administration (CenTex ASPA) May 10.

LBJ School Lecturer Sherri Greenberg was named the 2012 Public Administration Educator of the Year for her outstanding contributions to public administration literature and in the classroom.

LBJ School student Amy Madore received the 2012 James W. McGrew Award-Student Assignment for her report on “Policy Options for Addressing Childhood Obesity in Texas.”

LBJ School students Anna Galbraith, Liza Getsinger, Jennifer Lee, Julie Lindsey and Ben Sigrin were also given special recognition for their work.

In a special category of the James W. McGrew Awards for team project, students Wayne Gerami, Katie Kizziar, Joseph Silva, Sudip Singh, and Beibei Zou were recognized for their research report “Title Insurance Regulation in Texas: Challenges and Opportunities.”

Admiral Bobby R. Inman, U. S. Navy (Ret.), delivered the keynote address at the awards ceremony, an annual event since 1985 designed to celebrate the broad variety of services provided by the public sector and to honor and recognize local citizens who advance excellence in public administration.