Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee | LBJ School of Public Affairs | The University of Texas at Austin

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

The DEI Committee serves as a steward of the LBJ School's commitment to diversity, inclusion and social justice. We are made up of faculty, students and staff from a range of backgrounds and policy interests, but all sharing in the core mission of the school.

We work closely with the school's leadership team to ensure that a culture of diversity, equity and inclusion is woven throughout the LBJ experience, in which all members of the LBJ community feel welcome and their voices are heard and respected.

The D&I Committee believes that intentional and collective efforts across the school, university and community are needed to achieve the greatest good for the greatest number of people. We look forward to engaging with you, so please contact us!

Report of the LBJ School’s Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee, 2019-20


DEI Membership — 2019–20 Academic Year

Chair: Michele Deitch

Faculty Members:

Student Members:

  • Barbara Kufiadan
  • Elisa Santana
  • Jade Vasquez 

Staff Member:

  • Inaugural representative to join in July 2020