Justice, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Committee

The JEDI Committee serves to steward of the LBJ School's commitment to justice, equity, diversity and inclusion. We are made up of faculty, students and staff from a range of backgrounds and policy interests, but all sharing in the core mission of the school.

We work closely with the school's leadership team to ensure that JEDI values are woven throughout the LBJ experience, in which all members of the LBJ community feel welcome and their voices are heard and respected.

The JEDI Committee believes that intentional and collective efforts across the school, university and community are needed to achieve the greatest good for the greatest number of people. We look forward to engaging with you.

JEDI Committee Membership — 2022–23 Academic Year


  • Peniel Joseph, Associate Dean, JEDI
  • Estevan Daniel Delgado, Director, JEDI

Faculty Members:

Student Members:

  • Morgan Brown, MPAff/MPH 2024
  • Aaron Gonzales, MPAff 2023

Staff Members:

  • Shannon Chapman, Associate Dean, OSAA
  • Robin Presta Boone, Associate Director, LBJ Washington Center