Skip Navigation

Staff Excellence Award

It is that time of year, when the LBJ School honors an outstanding staff member for his or her contributions to the School and the University in 2008.  The LBJ School Staff Excellence Award includes a cash award, a certificate of recognition, and the winner becoming the School's official nominee for the UT-wide staff excellence award.

Nominations for the staff excellence award can be made by any student, faculty and staff (committee members cannot make nominations) and will be kept confidential.  The nomination form can be downloaded here. DEADLINE FOR NOMINATIONS IS DECEMBER 8, 2008. Nominees must be employees of the LBJ School as of December and must work at least 20 hours per week.

The Selection Committee will be composed of Jeff Patterson, assistant dean for administration (chair); Robert Wilson, associate dean for academics; Le Na Chung-Cantrell, human resources officer; Ellen Satterwhite, GPAC president; and Martha Harrison, administrative associate and last year's winner.

The Selection Committee will meet to rank the nominees based on the nomination forms and the committee chair will tabulate the results.  The committee will then meet to select the recipient who most closely fits the criteria.  The announcement of the winner will be made by Friday, December 12, 2008.

Download the 2008 Staff Excellence Award nomination form (PDF)