Skip Navigation

LBJ School Faculty and Student Receive CenTex ASPA Awards

LBJ School faculty members Pat Wong and Sherri Greenberg are both recipients of awards from the Central Texas Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration (ASPA). The award recepients will be honored in a banquet ceremony on May 5, which is also being held in honor of Public Service Recognition Week, the first week in May.

Pat Wong, Associate Professor of Public Affairs, will receive the Central Texas Public Administration Educator of the Year award. Sherri Greenberg, Senior Lecturer and Interim Director of the Center for Politics and Governance at the LBJ School, will receive the Public Innovation Award for her policy research project class on State Finance and Online Transparency.

Additionally, Julia Burch, second year MPAff student, will receive the McGrew Student Research Award for her research "Mountaintop Mining in Appalachia: A Review of Resources, Controversies, and Policy Options."

The banquet will be held on Thursday, May 5, at the Green Pastures Restaurant in Austin, Texas. The event will feature a keynote speech by Jerry Patterson, Commissioner of the General Land Office.

For more information, visit: