Faculty of the LBJ School of Public Affairs

Shaping the next generation of problem solvers.

As a highly ranked public policy school in a Tier I research university, the LBJ School attracts nationally and internationally recognized scholars and experts across a range of major policy areas. They come from a wide range of disciplinary backgrounds: engineering, sociology, economics, history, geography and political science. Many have held senior positions as policymakers at the federal (CIA, Department of Defense, Congressional Research Service, White House, etc.), state and local levels. They lead research and dialogue on today’s most salient public policy and management issues. The majority of faculty members listed here have their primary home appointment in the LBJ School of Public Affairs, making them readily accessible to students and research collaborators.

LBJ School faculty member Terrell Blodgett
Terrell Blodgett
Mike Hogg Professor Emeritus in Urban Management
LBJ School faculty member Leigh Boske
Leigh B. Boske
Professor Emeritus of Public Affairs
Dagmar S. Hamilton
Professor Emeritus of Public Affairs
Ray Marshall
Professor Emeritus and holder of the Audre and Bernard Rapoport Centennial Chair in Economics and Public Affairs
Jurgen Schmandt
Professor Emeritus of Public Affairs
Max Sherman
Max Sherman Chair Emeritus in State and Local Government
Kenneth W. Tolo
Professor Emeritus of Public Affairs
LBJ School faculty member David C. Warner
David C. Warner
Wilbur J. Cohen Professor in Health and Social Policy and Professor of Public Affairs