Faculty of the LBJ School of Public Affairs

Shaping the next generation of problem solvers.

As a highly ranked public policy school in a Tier I research university, the LBJ School attracts nationally and internationally recognized scholars and experts across a range of major policy areas. They come from a wide range of disciplinary backgrounds: engineering, sociology, economics, history, geography and political science. Many have held senior positions as policymakers at the federal (CIA, Department of Defense, Congressional Research Service, White House, etc.), state and local levels. They lead research and dialogue on today’s most salient public policy and management issues. The majority of faculty members listed here have their primary home appointment in the LBJ School of Public Affairs, making them readily accessible to students and research collaborators.

LBJ School faculty member Peniel Joseph
Peniel Joseph
Professor of Public Affairs; Barbara Jordan Chair in Ethics and Political Values
Harrison Keller
Deputy to the President for Strategy and Policy; Clinical Professor of Public Policy Practice
LBJ School faculty member Christopher King
Christopher T. King
Senior Research Scientist, Ray Marshall Center for the Study of Human Resources
LBJ School faculty member Alan J. Kuperman
Alan J. Kuperman
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School faculty member Erin Lentz
Erin Lentz
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School faculty member Scott Lilly
Scott Lilly
Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress
LBJ School faculty member Martin J. Luby
Martin J. Luby
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School Washington Center director Thomas P. O'Donnell
Thomas P. O'Donnell
Inaugural Director, LBJ Washington Center
LBJ School faculty member Sheila Olmstead
Sheila Olmstead
Professor of Public Affairs
Todd Olmstead
Todd Olmstead
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School faculty member Cynthia Osborne
Cynthia Osborne
Director, Center of Health and Social Policy; Director, Child and Research Partnership; Associate Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School faculty member Francie Ostrower
Francie Ostrower
Professor of Public Affairs and Professor of Fine Arts (College of Fine Arts)
LBJ School faculty member Rajeev Patel
Rajeev Patel
Research Professor
LBJ School faculty member Paul Pope
J. Paul Pope
Clinical Professor; Senior Fellow, Intelligence Studies Project
LBJ School faculty member Howard T. Prince
Howard T. Prince, II
Loyd Hackler Endowed Chair in Ethical Leadership; Clinical Professor; Fellow, Center for Politics and Governance
LBJ School faculty member Varun Rai
Varun Rai
Associate Dean for Research; Associate Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School faculty member Lorinc Redei
Lorinc Redei
Lecturer; Graduate Adviser, Master of Global Policy Studies
LBJ School faculty member Victoria Rodriguez
Victoria E. Rodriguez
Ashbel Smith Professor of Public Affairs; Graduate Adviser, Ph.D. in Public Policy
LBJ School faculty member Elizabeth Rybicki
Elizabeth Rybicki
Specialist on Congress and the Legislative Process, Congressional Research Service, Library of Congress
Vice Chancellor for Federal Relations Bill Shute
William Shute
Vice Chancellor for Federal Relations, The University of Texas System